jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Erin & Trevor {Coronado Island wedding photography}

I’ve been such a terrible blogger…will you ever forgive me?

Maybe these images of a gorgeous destination wedding on Coronado Island will help me to redeem myself…

Congratulations to Erin and Trevor, who tied the knot on the beach a few weeks ago. It was indeed a perfect day.

new1

2

The bride got ready at the El Cordova Hotel on Coronado Island, which was also the reception location. There were so many unbelievable spots for photos at the El Cordova.3

4

I see you Erin…5

Q: What is the coolest thing that you’ve ever heard a bride say on her wedding day?

A: “I’m starting to feel nervous, can someone put on some Led Zeppelin?”

Erin, the fact that you uttered these words on any day, let alone on your wedding day makes you the epitome of cool. I mean that.
6

7

8

9

From the florals to every last gorgeous detail, super-talented wedding coordinator Kelly Nicoletto (559)940-2733 did an outstanding job!10

The invitations and save-the-date cards were luscious. Seriously, the colors, simple graphics, and gorgeous papers were out of this world. They were designed by the lovely and talented Sheila George, who also happened to be a bridesmaid. Sheila has recently started her business and her work is incredible! sdgeorge@gmail.cominvite

Pat grabbed this great shot of the guys before the ceremony.

11

And I got to hang out with the girls. These women were amazing…

new12

Speaking of amazing, check out some of the ceremony details.

20

The next two images were captured by Pat. I am not jealous…really, I’m not.

18

OK, maybe I am, but just a little…19

Erin, you are so beautiful.13

14

15

16

One of my favorites from the day.17

21

I love Pat’s take on the Wedding Party portraits. 23

I asked the guys to channel Mary Poppins and they pretty much nailed it…22

24

25

26.

27

28

Hello Beautiful Couple…29

While waiting to be formally introduced at the reception, Erin and Trevor stood outside on the busy sidewalk and practiced their first dance. These completely unscripted moments are what I love most about weddings. There is no way to prepare for a snippet of time like this, it is just being lucky enough to be in the right place at the right time, I guess. That and great light.

32

Here’s the same image in sepia. Sorry, I just couldn’t help myself.

33

A few reception details:favor

The table names are from my second favorite island on earth. The first person to correctly guess my very favorite island gets a prize…leave a comment with your guess.31

Guests dined on delicious Mexican fare at Miguelito’s Restaurant in the El Cordova. I loved the cozy ambiance in the courtyard.

34

kids

30

Erin and Trevor, thank you for sharing your day and your love with all of us. It was truly an honor for us to chronicle the first day of your marriage. We wish you much laughter, many more late nights of dancing, countless strolls on the beaches of Kauai’, and of course…many, many years of rockin’ out together to Led Zeppelin.

With all our Love,

Jo & Pat

4 responses to “Erin & Trevor {Coronado Island wedding photography}

  1. Nicole October 13, 2009 at 7:37 am

    Gorgeous!!! I love the Mary Poppins shot… boys are so funny! Oh, and my guess for your second favorite island on Earth is Kauai. What is your first favorite?
    Great work – LOVE IT!!!

  2. Pingback: Wedding Ideas & Tips » Real Wedding: Erin & Trevor

  3. http://fastingforweightloss.net March 19, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    I like this weblog so much, saved to favorites.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

