jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Wilder Ranch Wednesday, August 29th

Whenever I spend time with my friend Tina and her twins, I feel incredibly humbled as a parent. Twins make the parent of the only child look and feel wimpy. There is no way around it, really. The adorable Zander and Rowan, just short of 18 months, are always on the go to say the least. We spent the afternoon at beautiful Wilder Ranch State Park in Santa Cruz (locals, if you have not yet visited this amazing place, it is a must!) last Wednesday, and I managed to capture a few shots of them with my brand new 85mm 1.2 medium telephoto lens. This lens is a great portrait lens, but I now realize that there are no such things as portraits of toddler aged, twin boys…I’d probably prefer to call them action shots. I’m sure you’ll agree that these guys are works of art! To see some other works of art created by their mom, (this time in the form of paintings), check out her website: tinashort.com. Her work is beautiful…just like Zander and Rowan!

Zander looking cute, as usual.
zanzan1_blog.jpg

zanzan2_blog.jpg

zanzan3_blog.jpg

Rowan was busier than Zander on this particular day…a little harder to capture,
but equally as photogenic:

rowie2_blog.jpg

rowie1_blog.jpg

rowie3_blog.jpg

And here is Supermom with her guys.
(The back of Dino’s head is in the foreground, he’s enamored with Tina and co.)
tina1_blog.jpg

We Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

