jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Happy Birthday Kostaki!

September 4th marked our son, Konstandino’s 3rd birthday. Kostaki or Kosta (as we call him) or Dino (as our non-Greek friends and family refer to him) arrived 3 weeks early in ’04. Physically and mentally, we were anything but ready (it took us 2 weeks to decide on a name and some of our friends actually thought that we had named him “baby boy” as this was the name on his hospital arm bracelet). Our hearts, however, were more than ready. He came home with us on Labor Day and since then our lives haven’t been the same. We laugh more, sleep less, paint more, clean less, and love more than we ever knew possible. When I was pregnant I would sit on the futon listening to Cat Stevens and Kosta would kick through the entire album. I had no idea if this person inside of me was a girl or a boy, a blonde Irish kid or a wild, curly-haired Greek, but I knew that anyone who kicked throughout an entire Cat Stevens CD would be my best friend.

…I was right.

kosta_blog1_smile1.jpg

kosta_blog2_sepia.jpg

In the zone at his birthday party last Saturday…
kosta_blog3_cupcake.jpg

Some post-surf fun with Oisin at the party
kosta_blog4_oisin.jpg

The master at work
kosta_blog5_paint1.jpg

kosta_blog6_paint2.jpg

Rollin’ with Matteo…
kosta_blog7_matteo1.jpg

GOAL!
kosta_blog7_soccer.jpg

kosta_blog8_run.jpg

Happy Birthday you big, beautiful boy!

Leave a Reply

