jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

More Aza!

Last Friday night, I captured Aza in action at their CD release party at the Kuumbwa Jazz Center in downtown Santa Cruz. They played to a packed house for several hours and in true Aza fashion, nobody left unsatisfied! Thes guys always put on an amazing show. If you haven’t seen them live, I implore you to do so, you’ll be glad that you did. Their new CD, Tamghra Wushen is as emotional and mesmerizing as it is danceable and fun. One of my images from a recent performance is inside of the CD jacket. Go to azamusic.com to check out the band and to order this beauty. Oh, and I cannot post this without thanking Diane, Aza’s fabulous manager for all of her amazing support!

Here are some shots that I grabbed at the show:

Mohamed belting it out.
aza_blog1.jpg

Patrick and Kevin feelin’ the groove.
aza_blog2.jpg

Their sound is truly mesmerizing…
aza_blog3.jpg

I can’t remember how many stringed instruments Fattah is proficient in, but it’s into double digits for sure.
aza_blog4.jpg

aza_blog5.jpg

It was a captive audience, to say the least.
aza_blog6.jpg

Really wonderful show, you guys! Thanks for having me.

Leave a Reply

