jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Jack Henry

Congratulations to the adorable Jack Henry and his parents who recently celebrated his first birthday. I went to their home on Monday and we did a relaxed portrait session in the back yard. Jack Henry was on the go in a major way, barely stopping for his parents (let alone a stranger with a camera). However, with some creative shooting, a few snacks, and lots of help from mom and dad (thanks, guys!) I managed to get some gorgeous close-ups and some incredibly sweet candid shots of him loving up his parents. One is such a precious age. This morning his mom told me that he is now walking without holding onto her hands. What? The portrait session was only four days ago! It is bittersweet, the way that they grow and change so rapidly. Today my son asked me: “Mama, when will I be a little baby again?” I thought of Jack Henry and almost cried.

Here are a few of my favorites:

jhe_blog17.jpg

jhe_blog151.jpg

jhe_blog16.jpg

jhe_blog1.jpg

jhe_blog14.jpg

jhe_blog12.jpg

jhe_blog132.jpg

jhe_blog11.jpg

jhe_blog91.jpg

jhe_blog8.jpg

jhe_blog5.jpg

jhe_blog6.jpg

jhe_blog3.jpg

jhe_blog7.jpg

jhe_blog2.jpg

jhe_blog10.jpg

jhe_blog4.jpg

Thanks you guys, I loved everything about this portrait session!

Leave a Reply

