jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Unexpected Delight!

I was lucky enough to see some of my favorite people on earth over the holidays…some old high school pals. Nowadays, we are spread out from N.Y.C. to S. Carolina to L.A., but all crossed paths for barely 24 hours in Akron and managed some play time. We met at a park that we used to hang out at in high school. This time, however, we supervised our kids as they played. I guess we finally grew up, although I’m not sure exactly when this happened.

I grabbed a few shots of the beautiful children:

The Fearless Abrianna.
abrianna_blog.jpg

The Charming Isaiah.
isaiah_blog.jpg

The Adorable Olivia (with her handsome father).
olivia_blog.jpg

My little guy couldn’t get over all the big kids!
kosta_blog_08.jpg

And the old pals, I miss them so!

Christina (a.k.a. Nuns) and Annie O.
goods1_blog.jpg

Jen (a.k.a. Nel) and Nuns.
goods2_blog.jpg

What an unexpected delight to see all of you! Let’s do this again soon. Much Love, Jo

I have lots in store for this blog as well as my buisness over the next few months, so stay tuned!

2 responses to “Unexpected Delight!

  1. Annie Oelschlager January 21, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    These pictures are enchanting, Jo. Our world looks so dreamy and perfect in black and white. I should have you following me around taking b&w photos all the time! Goods rule!

  2. Karin January 21, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    Love the pictures. Miss everyone and wish more than anything we could have been there too. I love you guys…

Leave a Reply

