jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Maternity Session

I got to spend some time with Jenn, Carter, and little Aidan this past Saturday. Baby Oliver, the newest member of the family is due next month.

Jenn is such a beautiful mom.
jenn2_blog.jpg

jenn_laying_blog.jpg

I used available light throughout the shoot. Some gorgeous natural light was pouring in through the windows.
jenn1_blog.jpg

Aidan has a fabulous personality.
aidan_2_blog.jpg

He let me get close and was incredibly gracious about it.
aidan_3_blog.jpg

One of my favorites. (I love my 85mm 1.2 lens) This kiddo is adorable and will be a great big brother. I predict that Baby Oliver will be entertained constantly.
aidan1_blog.jpg

Dad cracking his little guy up.
dadaidan.jpg

It was so nice to be around this family, they were so relaxed and comfortable together.
jenncarter_blog.jpg

A perfect head rest.
belly_rest_blog.jpg

I love the next two images.
belly_kiss_blog.jpg

kiss_2_blog.jpg

How great is this one? Aidan gets in on the action.
2bellies_blog.jpg

Congratulations you guys. You will be wonderful parents this time around as well!

3 responses to “Maternity Session

  1. David Johnson February 15, 2008 at 8:47 am

    Your photo session came up in one of our Baby Oliver web alerts……

    Congratulations to Jenn and her family, from one Baby Oliver to another……

  2. David Johnson February 15, 2008 at 8:48 am

    Your photo session came up in one of our Baby Oliver web alerts…..

    Congratulations to Jenn and her family, from one Baby Oliver to another…….www.babyoliver.com

  3. joannmanolisphotography March 1, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    Thank you, David for the comment! I will forward this to baby Oliver (who just joined us a few days ago) and his family. What a great website. I especially love the artwork.

    -Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

