jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Oliver is here!

I was lucky enough to revisit Jenn and her family over the weekend, this time to photograph the beautiful Baby Oliver. Photographing newborn babies is one of the best parts of my job. I always feel honored to be invited to sit with a family and document such a special time in their lives.

I’ve been around quite a few newborn babies. I’ve even had one of my own…but it is something that to this day, I still cannot get my head around. To look at a tiny person, think about where they came from, and wonder who they will become is, in my opinion, one of the most amazing parts of the human experience.

And here he is…
oblog1.jpg

Jenn looks so at home with Oliver in her arms.
oblog_jen1.jpg

And Oliver looks quite content in Jenn’s arms as well!
oblog_jen2.jpg

Check out the very cool edible birth announcements! I am sorry to say that mine was eaten immediately by my family (I did help, though.)
oblog_mms.jpg

Oliver was ten days old when I visited. I was amazed at how incredibly alert he was.
oblog_look.jpg

It was wonderful seeing Aidan again.
oblog_aidan1.jpg

Good news for Oliver: his big brother will be very eager to read to him.
oblog_aidan2.jpg

And good news for Jenn and Carter: Oliver will most likely be able to sleep through anything!
oblog_aidan3.jpg

He was unbeliebably gentle with his new brother.
oblog_brothers1.jpg

Don’t worry Aidan, you will soon be this little guy’s hero.
oblog_brothers2.jpg

A couple of candid family portraits…
oblog_fam1.jpg

I don’t blame him for coming three weeks early to be with this family. I would’ve done the same thing.
oblog_fam2.jpg

Carter tried a new position out on Oliver.
oblog_hands1.jpg

Yep, it’s a winner for sure.
oblog_hands2.jpg

oblog_feet2.jpg

Oliver is too beautiful for words.
oblog_series1.jpg

Carter’s mom made this blanket for Oliver. He seems to approve.
oblog_series2.jpg

I especially love this one:
oblog_series3.jpg

Congratulations Jenn, Carter, and Big Brother Aidan. I know that Oliver will bring all of you endless joy and love!

Leave a Reply

