jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Kim and Steve Get Hitched! (Aptos Wedding Photography)

Congratulations to Kim and Steve who joined hands on Saturday in Aptos, CA. Here are some images of their day:

favor_blog.jpg

All brides are beautiful, but every once in a while I luck out and get to photograph an unusually stunning one…
kim_prep1_blog.jpg

…both inside and out!
kim_prep2_blog.jpg

The girls getting ready, I love preparation shots.
getting_ready_blog.jpg

A few details before the ceremony:
baby_blog.jpg

tulip_blog.jpg

cake_blog.jpg

The Handsome Groom.
steve.jpg

And The Gorgeous Bride. She never stopped smiling.
kim_blog.jpg

Do they make these shoes in my size and if so, where can I get a pair???
shoes.jpg

The ceremony was set to some really lovely music.
guitar_blog.jpg

Kim made sure that these flowers were at the ceremony. They symbolized the presence of her sister-in-law’s beautiful spirit.
spirit_blog.jpg

I love everything that is going on in the background of this image.
sib_blog.jpg

The Kiss.
kiss_blog.jpg

Hitched!
married_blog.jpg

One of my favorite moments of the day was when Steve’s sixteen-year-old daughter, Alex toasted her Dad and Kim. Her words were incredibly heartfelt, honest, and well delivered.
alex_blog.jpg

Everyone else seemed to agree.
couple_speeches_blog.jpg

niece_blog.jpg

Just a few of the beautiful children in attendance:
baby_sleeping_blog.jpg

kevingirls.jpg

boutruck_blog.jpg

girl_blog.jpg

kimbaby_blog.jpg

And finally, the Newlyweds. They were both so easygoing and really fun to photograph. I just love the next two images.
couple1_blog.jpg

Posing was not necessary for these two, as you can see.
couple2_blog.jpg

Kim and Steve, thank you for having me! It was an honor and a privilege being with you and your family. Your happiness together is contagious, may it spread everywhere!

Also, I wanted to send a special “Thank You” to my good friend, the wonderful and talented Kendra for recommending me to Kim and Steve!

Leave a Reply

