jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Meghan

This has been an incredibly sad week for Pat and I. Our beautiful cousin, Meghan passed away last week after a 17 month battle with cancer. She and her husband, Steve were the first family members of Pat’s that I met. I remember loving her smile and her fabulous New Jersey accent.

She was loved by so many people for so many reasons, and although I could write about Meghan for days, I wanted to post just a few things about her that always struck me. Things that I’ll never forget and always relish.

Meghan was fascinated by religion, always up for a good joke, ornery, hilarious, sexy, an awesome painter, a hard worker, and not afraid of much.

She loved children, road trips, her husband like crazy, animals (I’ll never forget the time that she invited a soaking-wet neighborhood cat inside on a rainy evening…they cuddled all night), Ben & Jerry’s, good food, good beer, good wine, and the ocean.

She had photographs of her family on her walls, UFO stories that would blow your mind, surfboards stacked in her family room, a heart of gold, a crazy-successful business, and a laugh that was infectious.

She cursed like a sailor, fought like a champ, smiled like the warm sun, and left us with countless laugh-out-loud memories.

Pat and I are inspired by her humor, her courage, her life. She left a permanent thumb print on our hearts. We will never forget her.

Our thoughts and prayers are with our wonderful cousin Steve and Meghan’s amazing family.

With love and tears, we’ll miss you, Megs.

Leave a Reply

