jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Berry Picking Bliss

My awesome friend Marina told us that the olallieberries at Swanton Berry Farm were going crazy, so we took a drive up the coast and did some berry picking. I remember doing this as a kid in Ohio and eating berries until I felt sick. It was fun to basically watch my kid do the exact same thing. Here are a few fun shots from our adventure:

Our first stop was the strawberry field.

What do you think, Grandpa???

I had to get one of him on the truck showing off his goods.

And then off to the olallieberry fields. We went straight to work.

Busted snacking.

But they just smelled so good…

In berry heaven.

mmmmm…

On the way home, we stopped at Waddell Beach near Davenport to watch the kiteboarders.

If you live in town, check out the u-pick at Swanton Berry Farms, you’ll be glad you did. I’ve been inspired by the life and death of our cousin Meghan. She didn’t waste any time, so we’re trying not to, either. More adventures on the way…

Leave a Reply

