jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

What a terrible blogger I’ve been!

Please excuse my lack of blogging, we have been traveling for both work and personal reasons and have been without much internet access. I’ve found myself bouncing back and forth between anxiety and relief without internet access…technology is funny that way.

We were in Minnesota last week for my niece’s birthday party and are now hanging out with family in my native Ohio. On Thursday I leave for Stahlstown, PA for Annie and Jonathan’s fabulous destination wedding, which I couldn’t be more excited about! My awesome brother-in-law, Kevin, is flying out from his new home in Lake Tahoe to be my second shooter. He recently started his photography business and we’ll be working together for the first time. He’s an awesome person and a fabulous photographer, so I’m honored to have him and I’ll be posting some of his images from the weekend as well. The wedding is actually a three day event, so I plan on writing a separate post for each day. Needless to say, I have a ton to blog and I promise to be better about this for the remainder of my trip.

For now, here are some random images from our adventures…

Meet two of our new friends, Coty the dog and Penny the kitten. Aren’t they handsome/lovely???

One thing I love so much about Ohio in the summer is the wildflowers. Particularly Queen Anne’s Lace (I’m not sure if this is the flower’s real name, but it’s what we called it as kids). I see it a little bit in California, but the fields are literally covered in it here. I actually asked my florist to put some in my wedding bouquet and he looked at me as if I was crazy. As kids we would pick a bunch of these flowers, put them in food-coloring and watch in awe as they turned colors. They were always prettier in white, but it was fun to do.

We found a field and the girls had fun…

My blog is almost one year old and I wanted to extend my heartfelt gratitude to all of my readers. You are all wonderful and are very much appreciated. What started out as a simple addition to my website has manifested into a small online community of really great people. I appreciate the fact that you take time out of your busy schedules to peek in on my life and work, it is truly an honor.

I have a really cool one year anniversary celebration in store and it involves prizes for my blog readers, so stay tuned!

Thanks again for stopping by and enjoy this day…

One response to “What a terrible blogger I’ve been!

  1. Katie August 7, 2008 at 3:47 am

    JoAnn – I love your website and seeing what is happening in your world!! Tell Annie that I am thinking about her this weekend and I can’t wait to see your pictures of her happy day. I can’t believe you are going to be so close by but I might be in SFO in Oct/Nov and this time for longer than 36 hours.
    Katie

Leave a Reply

