jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

And the winners are…

We finally picked the $25 iTunes gift card winners!

I actually included both the wedding post and the contest post comments in the drawing since I reread the contest details and realized that I wasn’t completely clear as to where comments should be left. I printed all of the entries, cut them, and placed them in a hat. My little guy insisted on doing the honors which was a relief since some family members and close friends had left comments and I felt funny about being the one to draw names. I can assure you, however, that he didn’t cheat..he’s only four and he can’t read yet!

Winner #1 is:

Jenn (mom to Aiden and Oliver) I’m so honored that Jenn is a a faithful blog reader, so this is incredibly well-deserved!

And Winner #2 is:

My dear friend, the one and only Lisa Gopman! What can I say about Lisa? She makes me laugh harder than anyone else on this earth and I’m thrilled that she is a winner. If you want to chuckle with Lisa, CLICK HERE.

Congrats, you two! I can’t think of two more deserving winners. Your cards will arrive via e-mail shortly.

I’m looking forward to doing more fun contests in the future.

And, because I’m incapable of posting without photos, here are a few fun ones…

My four year-old’s birthday cake. What can I say? He wanted a dump truck cake. I stayed up until the wee hours piecing it all together and later added orange cones as well. I was feeling so grateful that I had a reason to make something so ridiculous. (I know, this photo completely sucks. Don’t judge though, I grabbed it with someone else’s point and shoot at the last second. Promise.)

Speaking of other cameras, sometimes I leave my digital camera and fancy lenses behind and grab my Holga instead. I love Holgas, they are splendidly imperfect and the images always make me smile.

Here is my husband in SF showing off what could possibly be the ugliest shoe ever made.

And my baby. He humors me when I have a camera in my hand.

Thanks as always for checking in. More portrait sessions on the way…

3 responses to “And the winners are…

  1. Jenn September 23, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    YEAH for ME!!!! I have been checking to see who the winners were, actually it was to see the cake, for a week now. Today, I don’t check and my husband tells me in the middle of Target, that I’m a winner. He was checking your site to share your talents with a co-worker who’s looking for a photographer for her wedding. So cool. The cake is great too! -jenn

  2. Lisa Gopman September 26, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    Yes!!! I am SO excited. And might I add…I am SERIOUSLY impressed by that cake. When I was forced to take Fashion and Charm in 8th grade(Cincinnati’s attempt at Home Ec), we didn’t learn how to make anything even half as cool as that! And thank the little guy for picking my name out of the hat:)

  3. Steph September 28, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Way to go winners!!! I love Lisa’s blog comments on the new 90210…HILARIOUS! And the TMZ footage of Lisa & Cheryl Burke is classic. 🙂

    Love, love, love the cake, JO! And BTW…your baby makes faces just like the ones you make!!!!!!!!! Too funny! XOXO

Leave a Reply

