jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Katharina Short is back! {Open Studios 2008}

Necklace by: Katharina Short

One of my very favorite things about fall in Santa Cruz is Open Studios! Open Studios, which is sponsored by the Cultural Council of Santa Cruz County, is a self-guided art tour of 300 artist’s studios. This is an opportunity for the public to visit the studios of working artists of all mediums, to meet the artist personally, and to see and purchase their work. I love poking around the work spaces and getting to watch the artists in action. I’ve been to so many amazing studios over the years. My all-time favorite studio to visit, however, belongs to my dear friend Katharina Short. Katharina (Tina) is such an amazingly talented painter. Her work is honest, vibrant, and very much alive. She is an incredibly gracious host and loves answering questions and sharing her thoughts and passions with visitors. Tina took some time off since the birth of her twins, but is now back and has so many lovely pieces to show. I’ll be helping out at her studio all day on Saturday so come on by and say hello, hang out in her beautiful garden, and check out her gorgeous collection of paintings…you’ll be glad that you did!

Katharina Short’s studio is located at: 324 Stanford Ave. Santa Cruz, CA 95062

Open Studio Dates & Hours: Sat & Sun, Oct 11th & 12th from 11AM-6PM

For more information on Open Studios, CLICK HERE.

Breakfast by: Katharina Short

See you there!

One response to “Katharina Short is back! {Open Studios 2008}

  1. Andria Lanette December 21, 2012 at 11:14 am

    There was a card I bought at TRader Joe’s a couple of year again, with a girl reading on a chaire with two cats sprawled out around her. I loooove it! Can I get it in a print or poster.
    ReverendAndria@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

