jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Bad Blogger

I know, I’ve been a bad blogger. I do have a decent excuse, though. As I write this, I’m sitting at the Cleveland Clinic at my father’s bedside as he recovers from lung surgery. They removed every tumor that remained in his lung after the chemo and radiation and the doctor says that he’s more than pleased. My dad, who is recovering well, is his typical self, watching CNN and cursing in Greek, professing his love for Barack Obama to every hospital employee who will listen, and eating like a horse. All is well and I’m incredibly grateful to say the least.

In unrelated news and because I can’t post an entry without a photograph, I leave you with my top recommendation for kid’s holiday gifts: Glitter Glue Sticks! My child is obsessed with them to say the least and is just about ready for another tub like this one:

glitterglue1

And if anyone is looking for awesome glitter glue projects, consider fish made from toilet paper rolls and recycled paper…we’ve had so much fun with them! I’ll snap a few close-ups of the finished product and post them soon in case anyone out there is hankering for a fun winter project or some amazing looking Christmas tree ornaments.

fish1

Until then, thank you so much for all of the love and support pouring in through cyberspace, I cannot tell you how grateful I am for each and every one of you. Thanks in advance for all of your patience while I am away…my internet connection has been spotty here and I’ve been slow to answer e-mails, but I promise to respond soon.

With much Love,

Jo

3 responses to “Bad Blogger

  1. amy williams December 13, 2008 at 8:13 am

    Sending you, your dad and your whole family our love…so happy that everything went well…PS great idea by the way!!

  2. Olivia March 11, 2009 at 10:27 am

    Beautiful pics, found you through Michelles Green Kitchen blog.

    BTW I think your son looks VERY similar to my kiddo….check out my blog and you will see!!

    Thanks for inspiring a fellow photographer 🙂

    Olivia

  3. joannmanolisphotography March 11, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    Hi there Olivia, Thanks so much for the comment, it made my day! Michelle is lovely. Our babies DO look very much alike… LOVE your blog! Thanks so much for writing, let’s stay in touch in blog-land. Take care!-Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

