jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

New Portrait Portfolio…coming soon!

Very few blog posts lately, but I swear I’m not slacking!

berries_blog

Just hard at work on some new projects that I will definitely let you know all about when I can. I’ve also been updating my website with some fresh images from the last year. Choosing the new images has been such a fun and cathartic exercise, kind of like reading old journal entries…

I finally ditched the text and image on my website’s “about” page and replaced them both with something far more personal and important to me. I wrote the text over a year ago, but wasn’t sure if it actually had a place on my website. For some reason, it just feels right now. The new photograph was taken by Pat while we were on Kauai for Scott and Amy’s wedding. I never get tired of looking at it. Pat has such a great eye and I’m excited about recruiting him this year as a second shooter. Yay! You can check out the new page HERE…let me know what you think.

One response to “New Portrait Portfolio…coming soon!

  1. jenn February 11, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    Jo Ann- I LOVE that picture of you and Dino, the puckers are great! I love your new bio, it brings a tear to my eye. You can tell how much you loved your mom and how much she has influenced your love of capturing the moment. That is why I love your style and work. -jenn
    ps I voted you for the best Photographer in SC in the GoodTimes. =)

Leave a Reply

