jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

A few new ones…

So, our dear friends at Peek…Aren’t You Curious needed a few more images to supplement the spring photo shoot. Namely, more boy shots. They were kind enough to send an outfit in my little man’s size. We headed to Wilder Ranch the other day to get some fun shots. Wilder is one of my very favorite locations ever. It’s rustic, beautiful, and unbelievably peaceful. The hours just sort of drift by here. It was especially beautiful this time with the wildflowers blooming in all their glory.
new11

3

4

We’ve been visiting these chickens since he was a baby. I might be crazy, but I’m quite certain that they know us. Whenever we walk up, they all scurry excitedly around and crowd around at the fence close to wherever he’s standing. We had his second birthday party in the field across from this chicken pen. I sort of feel like our family has grown up here.

5

6

7

8

9

Have a wonderful week, friends.

One response to “A few new ones…

  1. Abby, Scott, and Sawyer April 7, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    That is an excellent list. #2 is one that I have lived by from day one with Sawyer!

Leave a Reply

