jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

I got the fever…

Yep, I’ve caught it, what can I say?

blossom_blog1

blossom_blog21

blossom_blog3

Spring fever? Sure, I’ve got that too. But I’m actually referring to blog fever. There are so many brilliant blogs out there and I’ve been meaning to share some of my favorites with you forever. Here’s just a small list off of the top of my head:

Icon Exposures Blog – my brother-in-law, Kevin’s photography blog, He’s based out of Lake Tahoe. Worth a look for sure, he’s awesome!

Jose Villa’s Website/Blog – stunning wedding photography-total eye candy.

Alicia Bock’s Blog – her Polaroid images take my breath away!

Green Kitchen Blog– Crafty with an edge…my friend Michelle is crazy-talented, you will love this one!

Discourse and Design – My dear friend Amy blogs on her favorite things.

Peek aren’t you Curious? Blog – Also written by Amy, packed with fun parenting information.

Mile Markers – For female runners. Well-written, sweet, and truly inspiring.

I’ll be adding these to my blog links, something that I’ve been meaning to do for awhile now. I have so many more and will definitely be adding to this list. Leave a comment and let us know what your faves are!

Oh, and I almost forgot…the above images were all shot at Hakone Gardens in Saratoga. I shot a really fun event there a couple of weeks ago and was overwhelmed by how stunning it is. I’d LOVE to do a wedding there someday.

Thanks for stopping by, I send you Love and Blossoms today…

Leave a Reply

