jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Seriously, why do we bother?

I had another one of those “why do we bother buying toys?” moments today.

toys1_blog

toys2_blog

toys3_blog

toys4_blog

toys5_blog

toys6_blog

1 laundry hamper + a pile of blankets = over an hour of bliss. The best part is that he actually requested photos, which doesn’t happen very often these days!

A wonderful weekend to you! xxoo

4 responses to “Seriously, why do we bother?

  1. Olivia May 31, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    Wow….you must have some gorgeous natural light in your home!

    Love it đŸ™‚

  2. joannmanolisphotography May 31, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    Olivia…yes, we’re so lucky to have some great natural light. But my 50 mm 1.2 doesn’t hurt the situation either. It is by FAR my favorite lens. These images were all taken at 1.2. If you shoot Canon, I can’t recommend this lens enough…totally worth the $$! I have to force myself to take it off of my camera and try my other lenses every once in awhile.

    xo,

    Jo Ann

  3. Abby, Scott, and Sawyer June 2, 2009 at 11:54 am

    Oh yes, the laundry basket has been taken over by Sawyer as his new “cah”, that’s “car” to you and I. He loves to jump in it with all his friends and take rides throughout the apartment. I love the pics!

  4. gomommygosblog March 14, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    What CUTE photos! You are such a talented photographer (as well as a great mom!). My seven kids are all grown up now, and it’s a pleasure to see someone really enjoying their kids as you do. When you get time, check out my website, http://www.gomommygo.com
    I have free behavior charts and tips for parents – all the stuff I wish someone had told ME about when I was struggling to juggle it all!
    Best to YOU and YOURS!

Leave a Reply

