jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Mary Beth & Shane:Part 1 {Lake Tahoe Wedding Photography}

Here I am at Syd’s internet cafe in Tahoe City because wireless at Grandma and Grandpa’s hasn’t been cooperating. Not that I’m complaining though, the Mochas are great here!

Mary Beth and Shane tied the knot in Tahoe last week and I was so honored to be asked to document it. This wedding was really unique for a few different reasons…

1) Mary Beth is a childhood friend whom I’ve known for the better part of 25 years. She is quite gorgeous as you can see, but even more importantly, she is a truly amazing person and radiates joy…honestly, she is smiling in every single image-the real kind of smile,not the fake kind. Of course, I adore this.

2) I was asked to photograph this wedding largely due to Facebook, which is where Mary Beth and I have reconnected within the last year. I used to think that things like Facebook were strange. Well, OK, maybe they are strange, but in a really, really good way! I’m grateful for this and have reconnected with so many friends from childhood as well as relatives near and far…even as far as Greece…LOVE that! I also want to mention that this is the second childhood friend’s wedding that I’ve had the honor of documenting. So, who’s next? I won’t lie, I’ve got my eye on a few of you!

3) Mary Beth and Shane got hitched in beautiful Lake Tahoe, one of my favorite places on earth. I’ve never photographed a wedding here and was over-the-moon about the opportunity to do so.

4) I had never met Shane the handsome Groom…he is wonderful and a perfect partner for Mary Beth. It is so nice to see two people so content and comfortable together, I actually felt comforted just being around them.

Here are a few shots of the ceremony and the moments after they said “I do”. Part 2 of this stunning wedding is coming soon!

The Gorgeous Bride.tahoe1

tahoe2

The infamous pine cone! I love the simple and elegant details of Mary Beth’s dress.
tahoe3

The weather was overcast for most of the day, but the sun peeked out over the mountains just in time for the ceremony. It was awesome.tahoe4

I love me a little veil action. I also love the look on Shane’s face.tahoe5

And then a few small clouds blew by and the light got all buttery, yum. tahoe6

They did it!!!tahoe7

tahoe8

How amazing is this place?tahoe9

tahoe10

tahoe11

Off to the rest of our lives…tahoe12

Mary Beth and Shane…what can I say? I am beyond honored to be able to share these images. You are both so fabulous. Thanks again for including me in this unbelievable day.

Love,

Jo

2 responses to “Mary Beth & Shane:Part 1 {Lake Tahoe Wedding Photography}

  1. Christina June 17, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Beautiful as always Jo!

Leave a Reply

