jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Amy

I got to photograph one of my favorite people yesterday, my dear friend and one of the founders of Peek…Aren’t You Curious, Amy Williams. She needed some images of herself for a few different reasons (can’t spill the beans just yet) and I was honored to be asked to capture a few relaxed portraits of her at home. Who knew that Scott and Amy’s living room would make such an amazing natural light studio?

amy1blog

amy2blog

amy3blog

amy4blog

amy5blog

amy6blog

amy7blog

amy8blog

amy10blog

She’ll probably kill me for posting these, but I just had to. Amy, you are stunning! I’m not sure that a mom of 2 month old twins is supposed to look this amazingly beautiful…oh well, I guess I’ll let it slide. It’s hard to be bitter when she is as sweet as pie.

Which ones do you like best, Amy?

To learn more about my lovely and talented friend, click here, or here, or even here.

xxoo

2 responses to “Amy

  1. melissa davis June 30, 2009 at 7:16 am

    GORGEOUS photos!!! Thanks Jo! Amy looks amazing…. 😉

  2. joannmanolisphotography June 30, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    Melissa, I am over-the-moon that you are so happy with these. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

