jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

at the ranch

7 days of living here, 4 horses, 1 dead black widow, 1 barn owl, 2 beautiful farm boys, 1 fabulous mom, 1 dad who will be excited to see these, lots of cool hats, 1 awesome greenhouse, 10 amazing acres. I feel like the luckiest girl in the world, I got to visit the ranch and photograph this beautiful family a couple of weeks ago…
ranch3_blog

ranch2_blog

ranch1_blog

ranch5_blog

ranch6_blog

ranch7_blog

ranch8_blog

ranch9_blog

ranch10_blog

ranch11_blog

ranch12

ranch13_blog

ranch14_blog

ranch15_blog

ranch16_blog

ranch17_blog

M and family, thank you for welcoming me into your magical lives…the experience is still with me. I look forward to coming to visit again soon! All my Love, J

6 responses to “at the ranch

  1. Michelle July 24, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    Wow! Was that only after a week of living there? It’s been almost three now, and I feel like I’ve been there forever. Maybe time is lost there. Thank you, Jo Ann, for sharing your time and talents with us. I can’t wait to fill the ranch walls with the photos. We need art — and here it is!

  2. nickievet July 27, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    I can’t wait for you to photograph my family!!!

  3. Olivia July 28, 2009 at 9:19 am

    Two of my favorite bloging women together! Nice 🙂

    Beautiful as always!

Leave a Reply

