jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Featured on Snippet & Ink Wedding Blog!

header3

a&j_blog

How lucky am I? One of my weddings has been featured on Snippet & Ink, one of the most fabulous wedding blogs around! Kathryn of Snippet & Ink has impeccable taste and has created such an amazing and inspiring resource, you must check it out. Kathryn regularly features images by some of the most talented photographers in the industry. Just being included in the same blog as these women and men is an honor to say the least. Thanks, Kathryn!

Although I’d love to take most of the credit, it really belongs to my amazing friends and clients Annie and Jonathan for creating such a stunning event and for being the perfect subjects. Annie and Jonathan’s wedding so perfectly reflected both of their personalities and their very sweet love for each other. Annie & Jonathan, I love you guys! I’m also grateful to my wonderful brother-in-law and talented photographer Kevin for second-shooting for me. Some of his work is featured in the post as well.

Oh, and how could I forget my dear Amy, for introducing me to Kathryn’s gorgeous blog and encouraging me to submit my work. As someone who struggles with the whole confidence thing, I am indebted to her for her inspiration and gentle push toward pursuing my dreams!

CLICK HERE to check out the post.

xxoo,

Jo

6 responses to “Featured on Snippet & Ink Wedding Blog!

  1. happyphotographer July 31, 2009 at 8:53 am

    I found you on snippets and ink…. and WOW! beautiful photos!!! what an inspiration!

  2. kc August 3, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    ok, freaking out right now. BEAUTIFUL picture. almost makes me want to have a wedding again just looking at it. good work friend.

    • joannmanolisphotography August 4, 2009 at 3:51 pm

      Thank you so much. I keep pinching myself over this one…

      How are you? Loving your blog so much by the way, but for some reason I’m unable to leave a comment. I’ll have to try again and figure it out! xo

  3. amandathiessen August 17, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    wow these are great!

Leave a Reply

