jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Kumquats

Yesterday was my second consecutive Sunday of not turning my computer on. So hard to do with deadlines looming, clients waiting, and ideas, thoughts, colors, and dreams floating around in my head…but, I did it and it was magical I tell you. This is my new creed, a day unplugged with my family and loved ones receiving my undivided attention…with the exception of an hour or so alone on the running trails or maybe in yoga class. Other than that, I get to enjoy the precious things.

We had the most glorious afternoon visiting friends in their new home. We played with trucks, hung out on the lawn, and ate a yummy dinner in their gorgeous fruit tree-filled backyard. As I watched the sun dip down, I had to pull out my camera and snap a few quick ones of the delicious light. Most are of my tree-climbing almost-5-year-old which I’ll save for Yia-Yia…but I did grab a shot of my favorite tree in the yard. I’m trying to figure out why I’ve gone 36 years without tasting these little gems. Everyone else said that they were too sour, but I found them perfect and mouth-watering. How lucky am I to be able to taste my very first ones right off of the tree?

kumquats

I send you love right off of the tree today…

Leave a Reply

