jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

What Love Looks Like. {Los Gatos Family Portrait Photography}

I was so honored when Nicole contacted me all the way from Europe several months ago about a family portrait session. She, her children, and her brother would be in the country visiting her parents and she asked if I could capture some images of their family together. The answer, of course, was a resounding yes! Nicole and her family were so incredibly gracious and her two little ones were as sweet as they look.

blog1

blog2

blog3

blog15

blog10

blog11

blog17

blog18

If someone were to ask me what what love looks like, I would show them these next three images…blog9

blog12

blog6

Beautiful mom + happy children + stunning location + late afternoon sun +Love = a photographer’s dream come true!
blog7

blog8

I was so taken by how sweet and gentle Nicole’s brother was with his nephews. I later learned that he’s a preschool teacher.blog14

blog5

The whole gangblog4

And of course, I couldn’t help but to do my favorite thing…shoot right into the setting sun! Could I have been any luckier on this day?blog16

Nicole, I was honored to be contacted by you, but even more honored to have been able to spend time with you and your family. Each one of you radiates so much beauty and joy. Thank you for including me in this evening…I loved it!

Love,

Jo Ann

6 responses to “What Love Looks Like. {Los Gatos Family Portrait Photography}

  1. Annie O August 21, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    Yay! I am so happy you guys connected. I always love the way you capture kids being active and loved ones in “moments” together.

  2. Merrie August 21, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    Yeah for these pics! I think your photography Jo Ann is so amazing and I love how you captured the beautiful energy of Nicole and her boys. Having met the boys for the first time this week and seen the always stunning Nicole in action as a parent, I’m so glad to have your images to help remember them with.

  3. joannmanolisphotography August 21, 2009 at 11:05 pm

    Thank you, sweet Merrie so much for initiating this in the first place. You are so incredibly kind. How is your family doing? I have been loving the photos of Sean…he is unbelievably beautiful! Love, Jo

Leave a Reply

