jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

I have a dirty little secret…

Want to hear it?

holga_0

holga_1

holga_2

holga_3

holga_5

I still love film best…

4 responses to “I have a dirty little secret…

  1. Olivia August 25, 2009 at 8:18 am

    I too love the film (just not the processing!)

    What kind of camera are you using here??

    • joannmanolisphotography August 25, 2009 at 10:08 pm

      Olivia! These were all taken with a Holga! I love Holgas so much. I no longer do my own film processing, although I miss the darkroom terribly. Not enough time any more and not crazy about the chemicals. I hope that you are well! Take care.

  2. Ryan August 25, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    Hey there,
    love your website and all the photos!

  3. joannmanolisphotography August 25, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    Hey Ryan! Great to hear from you. Thanks for the nice comment. How is the new school year so far?

Leave a Reply

