jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Peek…Aren’t You Curious Launched their Holiday Line

Our friends at Peek just launched their new Holiday line…isn’t it fabulous?

Check out Peekkids.com, Peek’s newly launched e-commerce site featuring one of my images on nearly every page. I love the clean design, modern aesthetic, and the easy-to-navigate set-up. I’m grateful to my dear friends at Peek for the opportunity to photograph so many amazing kids. Photographing for them is always a bit of an adrenaline rush…challenging, scary at times, fun, hilarious, and wonderful all at the same time. I never get bored and am always stretched to try things outside of my comfort zone, which I deeply need as a photographer and as a person.

At the end of the day though, when I look over the images I am always reminded that it’s really not about me.

It is really all about these tiny little souls and how they’re finding their voices in this enormous world…

One response to “Peek…Aren’t You Curious Launched their Holiday Line

  1. Jenn November 18, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    Jo- As always great, the clothes look fab. I love the Boys will be boys shirt and the pink and purple , ruffle skirt.

Leave a Reply

