jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Published in C Magazine!

Guess what? One of my portraits of my lovely and talented friend Amy Williams was published  in the November issue of C  magazine, the fabulous California Style magazine. I spied the magazine in the airport today while waiting for a flight and was so tickled to see my image inside that, well…I bought five copies. Don’t laugh, this is my first time being published. Amy was featured in the “Inside” section, where she shares her favorite local eateries, boutiques, and other spots in the Los Gatos area. Thanks Amy for being so fabulous and thanks to the talented Melissa of Ruby Press for this opportunity. If you happen to see this month’s issue of C magazine (with the ever stunning Winona Ryder on the cover), be sure to grab it and read about Amy’s favorite things.

6 responses to “Published in C Magazine!

  1. christine January 26, 2010 at 11:15 am

    love this post! i try every single day before my feet hit the floor in the morning to make a gratitude list. it’s long and it’s beautiful! thanks for the inspiration, your work is gorgeous!!

  2. Chloe January 28, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    {I didn’t laugh} how exciting to be published! Your work is so beautiful. I found you via Once Wed and I LOVE your photography. So beautiful.

  3. Clayton Goerdel February 2, 2010 at 11:42 am

    Very good text. I’ve found your blog via Yahoo and I’m really glad about the information you provide in your posts. Btw your blogs layout is really broken on the Kmelon browser. Would be cool if you could fix that. Anyhow keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

