jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Thankful

a few things that I’m thankful for, in no particular order…

my running shoes, although I have been neglecting them lately

green tea, chocolate, swiss chard, and Sierra Nevada Porter mustard

Canon lenses

central heating and plumbing…seriously.

These hair products

This etsy shop

the fact that I live in Santa Cruz

the fact that I was raised in Ohio

Ikaria, Greece

my health

the pumpkin pie that is baking right now and the way that it smells

The Forest of Nicene Marks

my many, many relatives

old photos

endorphins

polaroid

our garden

sleeping in

airplanes

bulldozers

mountain bikes

this blog

Hawaii

This video

tide pools

farmers

basset hounds

and these two, of course…

I could go on and on, but you get the idea. There is so much, everywhere, every day, that I pass by and forget to notice.

Happy Thanksgiving to all of you.

Leave a Reply

