jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

random thoughts

So, we got a tree on December 1st. It felt early, but he insisted…the virgo in the family is keeping us on point…

I’m seriously getting into the spirit here now that the tree is up. We made a Gingerbread house today and I intentionally chose the nastiest candy available so that my child would not be the slightest bit tempted. It worked. He still has no idea that those sketchy little Peeps snowmen are actually edible.

I’ve also been too busy to blog, I think. In the 3 years that I’ve been in business, I’ve never had so much work. I am grateful to say the least. I even had to turn some business away, which is a first for me. It made me feel sad, but a little happy too.

Have you ever cried in the scalding hot shower just because it felt good to do so? I tried it the other night and highly recommend it to everyone.

I’m done with my 2009 wedding season, it was a good one. Again, I’m so grateful.

My 5 year old has the best questions…a couple that come to mind: “Does Santa Claus ever die?” and “Mama, how exactly do blimps land?” Any help answering these would be greatly appreciated.

It has been over 6 years since I have left the country and I seriously have the itch…time to renew the passport.

I send you much comfort and joy this weekend…

Leave a Reply

