jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

layin’ low…

Today marks one month that we’ve been back from Ohio but it feels more like one week. We’re enjoying being back and getting back into our routines again. I’ve been finding great pleasure in slowly crossing things off of my list but not killing myself to do so. Everyone has been so patient, I’m incredibly grateful. One foot in front of the other is my motto these days…which turns out to be a good motto as we’ve really been enjoying so much lately. Although I’m definitely a warm weather & sunshine girl, I have to admit that I’ve been loving these rainy days. Today we snuggled up in bed in the middle of the afternoon and read a few chapters from Little House in the Big Woods. I could have easily finished the book, but he wanted to go outside and play in the rain. I made it out to the stoop but stopped when the hail started…and grabbed the camera which I hadn’t used in over a month.

The hail was pretty cool but it hurt his hands, he said.

One response to “layin’ low…

  1. Abby, Scott, and Sawyer March 19, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    Please say you named that picture, “What the hail?” : )

Leave a Reply

