jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Santa Cruz Engagement Shoot: Tina & Ryan

Congrats to Tina and Ryan who are tying the knot this summer. Thanks to the amazing weather lately, we took advantage a gorgeous spring afternoon in Santa Cruz…complete with blooming wildflowers and the most beautiful sunset!

Beautiful Bride:

Handsome Groom:

I love the cameo in this one…

Tina’s friend will be choreographing their first dance on their wedding night…and so they did a bit of practicing in the wildflowers.

Tina & Ryan, thank you for such a lovely evening. I had a great time with you guys. I was especially taken by the incredibly gentle and kind way in which you relate to each other. Pat and I are so excited to photograph your wedding in July, it will be an honor! With Love, J

2 responses to “Santa Cruz Engagement Shoot: Tina & Ryan

  1. Tina March 26, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    Jo, I cannot even begin to describe how impressed I am with these pictures. I must say, we’ve never looked THIS good! You really captured some magical moments, and I feel so blessed that we have these keepsakes we can treasure forever, thanks to you! You are amazing. With so many things to organize for our wedding, it feels so good to know that when it comes to our photos, we are in such good hands. Thanks again.

    tina&ryan

  2. joannmanolisphotography March 26, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    Oh, I’m soooo glad that you guys are happy with these…I think that they perfectly depict you both and your love for one another. Much love to you both! xo, jo

Leave a Reply

