jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

a really nice day

I had a really great Moms day.

We went strawberry picking at Swanton Berry Farm, had a picnic, and then indulged in their amazingly delectable farm stand desserts. The little man and I got strawberry shortcake. Pat got a chocolate cheesecake brownie with a chocolate covered strawberry on top…both options were heavenly. Pat captured these awesome shots that I’m completely in love with…I am so happy that he will be second shooting for me this summer. He’s gonna make me look good!

Happy berry season to you all…it is here!

2 responses to “a really nice day

  1. jefra July 1, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    i love these. that first one especially.

    • joannmanolisphotography July 2, 2010 at 8:39 pm

      Thank you, Jefra! My husband took these and I love them also.

      I have been really enjoying your beautiful photography and your blog in general. I love how your images seem to transport me to another time and place, so refreshing. I hope that you are having a wonderful summer!

Leave a Reply

