jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

I am still here

Two months of not blogging just may be a record for me since the inception of this blog over three years ago. The boys are keeping me busy and so very fulfilled, reminding me on a daily basis of how rich life is. The quiet and even mundane rhythms of staying home with a baby have brought me so much. It seems as if it was just August 28th and then I blinked and here is winter solstice.  Christmas is a few days away, and an entirely new year is right around the corner. I’ve been thinking a lot about this new year and what it will mean for my family, my business, and my life in general. I like the image of the blank canvas that it brings…and the idea that it is my oyster. I can’t wait for it to all unfold…

May your homes and lives be full of peace, joy, and good health this year and always. I’ll see you next year. xo

Leave a comment