jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

a few more

Happy February everyone…

I feel guilty admitting this, but I’m absolutely loving this eerily warm winter weather that we’re having here in Santa Cruz. I know that we need the rain and I’ll welcome it when it comes…but for now, my family is in heaven riding bikes, running (postpartum workouts have resumed), and hanging out at the park. We may hit the beach tomorrow if the weather holds. I’ve been going through recent images, fulfilling orders, backing everything up, and cleaning up my computer for the new season. This is always fun because I get to unearth images that for whatever reason, I didn’t post. Here are two more from a December shoot that I like.

I love this family. More work coming soon…maternity leave is almost officially over! Have a wonderful rest of the weekend. xx

Leave a Reply

