jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

6 months

Our baby turned six months young today…well it is now past midnight so I guess his birthday was yesterday but you get the picture.  He and I celebrated today with a nap and then we all celebrated after dinner with red velvet cupcakes. No I did not bake them, Trader Joe’s did. They were delicious by the way. Baby enjoyed his sweet potatoes so much that he had seconds. 6 months feels like a huge milestone to our family. So much has happened but I’m not sure where the time went. I guess it crept away in between naps or something because I feel like I was just in the hospital yesterday sleeping with him on my chest and wondering if he’d ever open his eyes. I love everything about having him and we are all so in love. He has the best smile and the most hilarious chuckle. He has a few wisps of hair that are holding on for dear life…and blue eyes. I never thought I’d ever have a blue-eyed baby. He loves the baby jogger and looks around happily, then dozes off while I run. He is fully embracing solid foods…avocados and sweet potatoes have both been given the thumbs up with whooping and shrieking in between bites. The house is constantly a mess but nobody cares. He has the chubbiest thighs I’ve ever seen. He is (and I hate to even write this as I fear that I’ll jinx myself) an awesome sleeper. He hates being on his stomach. He loves his older brother more than anyone, I think. I get to watch him grow and discover life. I’m so lucky.

Happy 6 months baby E, we’d be lost without you!

4 responses to “6 months

  1. Olivia Jean March 1, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    Happy 6 monthiversary E! What a sweetie!

    I think this is giving me some motivation to finally update my blog, your right the months just seem to pass in between all the details 😉

Leave a Reply

