jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

Santa Cruz Engagement Photography {Andrea & Kevin}

I had such a great time with Andrea and Kevin last weekend. They chose the most beautiful location for their engagement session-a blossoming apple orchard. I loved how genuinely happy and comfortable they were together. It was a perfect evening. Well, perfect with the exception of my car battery needing a jump at the end of the shoot and Andrea’s dad and sister coming to my rescue…just slightly embarrassing. They are lovely people, though and they made me feel as if they do that sort of thing all the time and that it was no big deal. I have awesome clients.



Two beautiful people with beautiful hearts…I can’t wait for their wedding!

2 responses to “Santa Cruz Engagement Photography {Andrea & Kevin}

  1. yen October 17, 2011 at 10:08 am

    Hello! the pictures are amazing 🙂 can you please let me know exactly where this apple farm is? (If you have the address or actual name, it would be great!!)
    thanks som uch

  2. Jo Ann Manolis Photography October 19, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    Hi Yen! Thanks for the message. Unfortunately, I do not have a name or address for the orchard. I believe that it was on Pleasant Valley road in Corralitos. It is private property, my clients knew the owners which is why we were able to shoot there. However, there are countless orchards in the area if you drive around. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

