jo ann manolis photography

Welcome to the blog of Jo Ann Manolis Photography! I’m a wedding, portrait, and fine art photographer based in Santa Cruz, CA. I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my work and life with my clients, family, and friends. I’ll be updating it regularly with my latest work, thoughts and ideas regarding photography and art, and links to many fabulous artists and vendors. So, take a look around, enjoy, and leave me a message here if you’re inspired. I can also be reached directly by e-mail via my website: joannmanolisphotography.com, or by phone at: (831)359-7948. Thanks for stopping by!

dads day

Happy Father’s Day to Pat, the best Dad I  know.

And to my Dad, I miss you everyday…

Maybe someday soon I’ll be able to write more about him, but for today this is all that I can muster up. Thank you to the sweet and talented Theresa, for turning me onto this quote which I think about a lot these days:

“The deeper that sorrow carves into your being the more joy you can contain. Is not the cup that holds your wine the very cup that was burned in the potter’s oven?”

-Kahlil Gibran

I hope that today was a beautiful day for you.

Leave a comment